Dr. Adrian Dietz

Dr. Adrian Dietz

Consultant, born 1985, Dr. rer. nat.

Contact Details

Tel. +49 (89) 202056-56
E-mail adrian.dietz@sustainable.de

Information

PhD in Biogeochemistry at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology in cooperation with the Faculty of Environment and Natural Resources at the University of Freiburg. Dissertation on greenhouse gas emissions and nitrogen turnover in tropical forest ecosystems on Kilimanjaro, Tanzania. During that time, several weeks of research in Tanzania.

Study of geology with focus on environmental geochemistry at the University of Mainz. Diploma thesis (Dipl-Geol.) on industrial and agricultural chemicals in the Yangtze River in China including a several weeks stay in China.

Several years of professional experience as project manager and business developer in the development of environmental measurement systems and research projects.

His work at sustainable are the development and implementation of climate strategies and the definition of targets to reach the recommended 2°C. Due to his many years of scientific experience in climate change and environmental issues, Adrian performs calculations of industrial and agricultural GHG emissions. By assessing the potential C sink performance of offsetting projects, he supports our clients in the development and implementation of climate protection projects.

Adrian joined sustainable AG in 2020.

Dr. Adrian Dietz

Dr. Adrian Dietz

Berater, Jahrgang 1985, Dr. rer. nat.

Kontaktdaten

Telefon +49 (89) 202056-56
Email adrian.dietz@sustainable.de

Information

Promotion in Biogeochemie am Karlsruhe Institut für Technologie in Zusammenarbeit mit der Fakultät für Umwelt und Natürliche Ressourcen an der Universität Freiburg. Dissertation über Treibhausgasemissionen und Stickstoffumsätze in tropischen Waldökosystemen am Kilimandscharo, Tansania. Währenddessen mehrwöchige Forschungsaufenthalte in Tansania.

Studium der Geologie mit Schwerpunkt Umweltgeochemie an der Universität Mainz. Diplomarbeit (Dipl-Geol.) über Industrielle und Landwirtschaftliche Chemikalien im Yangtze Fluss in China mit mehrwöchigem China Aufenthalt.

Mehrjährige Berufserfahrung als Projektmanager und Business Developer bei der Entwicklung von Umweltmesssystemen und Forschungsprojekten.

Teile seiner Arbeit sind die Entwicklung und Implementierung von Klimastrategien um das empfohlene <2°C bzw. 1,5°C Ziel zu erreichen. Durch seine langjährige wissenschaftliche Erfahrung im Klimawandel- und Umweltbereich führt Adrian Berechnungen von industriellen und landwirtschaftlichen THG-Emissionen durch. Durch die Bewertung der potenziellen C-Senkenleistung von Kompensationsprojekten unterstützt er unsere Kunden bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Klimaschutzprojekten.

Adrian ist seit 2020 bei sustainable.