Markus Götz

Senior Consultant, born in 1974, Diplom in Business Administration

Contact details

Tel. +49 (89) 202056-42
E-mail markus.goetz@sustainable.de

Information

Studied Business Administration at Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg and Tongji University, Shanghai. Completed training as wholesale and export-import agent at Conrad Electronic.

Markus has over 10 years of experience of advising companies on energy, climate and sustainability issues. From 2007-2013, he was project leader responsible for the development of national and international climate protection projects based on the Gold Standard, VCS, CDM and JI. Since 2010, Markus has also carried out assessments of climate protection projects for investors based on the CCBS, Social Carbon and Plan Vivo quality standards. Since 2011, his consulting work has also included supporting industrial enterprises covered by the EU Emissions Trading Scheme with regard to compliance strategies, allocation applications, emissions reporting and capacity expansion.

At sustainable, he focuses on advising companies with regard to the development of climate strategies compatible with the 2°C target for GHG Protocol Scope 1-3 greenhousegas emissions, the calculation and assessment of carbon footprints, providing sustainable finance support for companies and investors through Climate Impact Assessments, industrial enterprises in the EU Emissions Trading Scheme, CDP consultancy (Climate Change, Supply Chain and Water), advising businesses on the introduction of data management systems, implementation of mandatory CSR reporting and the development of climate action management tools. Other aspects of his consultancy work include the development of climate protection projects, CO2certificate sourcing to help companies go carbon-neutral, and drafting analyses of the market for voluntary offsetting of GHG emissions.

As a project leader, his role encompasses project planning, control and management, and communication with customers as a key account manager. Markus employs specific management methods and know-how to realize projects in accordance with the customer’s requirements.

Markus has been with sustainable since 2013.

Markus Götz

Markus Götz

Senior Berater, Jahrgang 1974, Diplom-Kaufmann

Kontaktdaten

Telefon +49 (89) 202056-42
Email markus.goetz@sustainable.de

Information

Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg und der Tongji University in Shanghai. Abgeschlossene Ausbildung als Groß- und Außenhandelskaufmann bei Conrad Electronic.

Markus berät Unternehmen seit über 10 Jahren bei Fragestellung zu Energie-, Klima- und Nachhaltigkeitsthemen. Im Zeitraum 2007 – 2013 betreute Markus als Projektleiter die Entwicklung von nationalen und internationalen Klimaschutzprojekten auf Basis des Gold Standards, VCS, CDM oder JI. Seit dem Jahr 2010 führt Markus auch Bewertungen von Klimaschutzprojekten für Investoren durch, zzgl. den Qualitätsstandards CCBS, Social Carbon und Plan Vivo. Die Unterstützung von Industrieunternehmen, die vom EU-Emissionshandel erfasst sind, ist seit 2011 Teil des Beratungsumfang hinsichtlich von Compliance-Strategien, Zuteilungsanträgen, Emissionsberichterstattung und Kapazitätserweiterungen.

Bei sustainable liegt sein Schwerpunkt auf der Beratung von Unternehmen in Bezug auf der Entwicklung von 2-Grad kompatiblen Klimastrategien für die Treibhausgasemissionen gemäß GHG Protokoll Scope 1-3, Berechnung und Beurteilung von Carbon Footprints, Betreuung von Unternehmen und Investoren zu Sustainable Finance durch Climate Impact Assessment, Industrieunternehmen im EU-Emissionshandel, CDP-Beratung (Climate Change, Suppy Chain und Water), Beratung von Unternehmen zur Einführung eines Datenmanagements, Umsetzung der CSR-Berichtspflicht sowie die Erarbeitung von Steuerungsinstrumenten für das Klimamanagement. Die Entwicklung von Klimaschutzprojekten und das Sourcing von CO2-Zertifikaten zur Klimaneutralstellung von Unternehmen sowie die Erstellung von Analysen des Marktes zur freiwilligen Kompensation von THG-Emissionen ergänzen sein Beratungsprofil.

Die Projektleitung umfasst die Projektplanung, -steuerung und -führung und schließt die Kommunikation mit den Kunden als Key Account ein. Dabei nutzt Markus spezifische Methoden und Managementkenntnisse für die Projektdurchführung gemäß den Kundenanforderungen.

Markus arbeitet seit 07/2013 bei sustainable.