Laura Schelling

Junior Consultant, M. Sc. Sustainable Corporate Management

Contact details

Tel. +49 (89) 215380 889
E-mail laura.schelling@sustainable.de

Information

Laura studied Sustainable Corporate Management (M.Sc.) at the University of Ulm and Philosophy & Economics (B.A.) with a focus on business ethics at the University of Bayreuth and the Universidad de Costa Rica (UCR). Master’s thesis on “Development of a structured methodology for materiality analysis for the ZEISS Group”.

Laura has over 3 years of experience in strategic project management for digital transformation of an NGO. She also gained practical experience in sustainability management in various companies in the private and public sector as well as in CR consulting. 

Her focus at sustainable is the development and implementation of sustainability and climate strategies. This includes conducting materiality analyses, as well as calculating greenhouse gas emissions and developing climate targets. She also supports companies in implementing the EU taxonomy.

 Laura has been with sustainable since 2022.

Laura Schelling

Junior Beraterin, M. Sc. Nachhaltige Unternehmensführung

Kontaktdaten

Tel. +49 (89) 215380 889
Email laura.schelling@sustainable.de

Information

Studium in Nachhaltige Unternehmensführung (M.Sc). an der Universität Ulm sowie Philosophy & Economics (B.A.) mit dem Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsethik an der Universität Bayreuth und der Universidad de Costa Rica (UCR). Masterthesis zum Thema „Entwicklung einer strukturierten Methodik zur Materialitätsanalyse für die ZEISS Gruppe“. 

Laura hat über 3 Jahre Erfahrung im strategischen Projektmanagement für digitale Transformation einer NGO. Sie sammelte außerdem praktische Erfahrung im Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement verschiedener Unternehmen im privaten und öffentlichen Sektor sowie in der CR-Beratung. 

Ihr Schwerpunkt bei sustainable ist die Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Nachhaltigkeits- und Klimastrategien. Dazu gehören die Durchführung von Wesentlichkeitsanalysen, sowie die Berechnung von Treibhausgasemissionen und die Entwicklung von Klimazielen. Darüber hinaus unterstützt sie Unternehmen bei der Umsetzung der EU-Taxonomie.

 Laura ist seit 2022 bei sustainable.