Konstantin von Rheinbaben

Consultant, Diploma in Agriculture and Farm Management

Contact details

Information

Trained farmer (2 years apprenticeship) and subsequently studied agriculture in Bonn and at the Royal Agricultural College in Cirencester (U.K.).

After his studies, Konstantin worked 4 years as a project manager for a real estate developer and asset manager (REAM), where he was responsible for the optimization and restructuring of the Berlin real estate portfolio of an M-Dax listed real estate company.   

From 2012, development of a farm in the Piura region/Peru. As farm manager, he was responsible for all operational agricultural processes and procedures – from soil preparation to the export of harvested melons, sweet potatoes and table grapes. In addition to the production and export of fruits and vegetables, experience in buying and importing fresh fruits at a fruit importer in Hamburg. This gives him in-depth knowledge of the entire supply chain, from production in the country of origin to food retailing in the destination country.

Before joining sustainable, he co- managed a 3-year agricultural development project (funded by BMZ) in Ghana as a long-term expert. Here, production associations and SMEs were strengthened in the cultivation and export of tropical fruits.    

 Since January 2023, Konstantin supports the team in Hamburg.

Konstantin von Rheinbaben

Berater

Kontaktdaten

Telefon +49 (89) 202056-55
Email konstantin.von.rheinbaben@sustainable.de

Information

Ausbildung zum Landwirt und anschließend Studium der Landwirtschaft in Bonn und am Royal Agricultural College in  Cirencester (U.K.).

Nach dem Studium hat Konstantin 4 Jahre bei einem Immobilien Projektentwickler und Asset Manager (REAM) als Projektleiter gearbeitet und sich dort insbesondere um die Optimierung und Restrukturierung des Berliner Immobilienportfolios eines M-Dax gelisteten Immobilienunternehmens gekümmert.  

Ab 2012 Aufbau eines landwirtschaftlichen Betriebs in der Region Piura/Peru. Als Farmmanager war er für alle operativen landwirtschaftlichen Prozesse und Abläufe zuständig – von der Bodenvorbereitung bis hin zum Export von geernteten Melonen, Süßkartoffeln und Tafeltrauben. Neben der Produktion und dem Export von Obst und Gemüse Erfahrung im Ankauf und Import von frischen Früchten bei einem Fruchtimporteur in Hamburg. Somit hat er ein tiefes Wissen über die gesamte Lieferkette, von der Produktion im Ursprungsland, bis zum LEH im Zielland. 

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei sustainable hat Konstantin als Langzeitexperte ein 3-jähriges landwirtschaftliches Entwicklungsprojekt (gefördert vom BMZ) in Ghana begleitet. Hier wurden Produktionsverbände und KMUs im Anbau und Export von tropischen Früchten gestärkt.   

Seit Januar 2023 unterstützt Konstantin das Team in Hamburg.